Search This Blog
TOU
My tutorials are written by me and are the results of my own imagination. Any resemblance to another tutorial are purely coincidental.
Please DO NOT claim any of my tutorials as your own.
You may us my tutorials for challenges but please link to my tutorial on my blog.
You may not translate my tutorials.
DO NOT RIP MY TAGS
If you have any questions regarding my tutorials, please feel free to email me at gwils2007@gmail.com
Showing posts with label Enamorte. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Enamorte. Show all posts
Wednesday, February 7, 2024
FTU: Mindful Angel
This tutorial was written by me on June 18, 2017. The results are of my own imagination. Any resemblance to another tutorial is purely coincidental.
Please DO NOT claim this tutorial as your own.
This was written assuming you have a working knowledge of PSP.
Please keep in mind that I write the tutorial as I am creating it.
Sometimes I may not explain properly where to place things so please see my example if you are ever in doubt :)
Supplies needed
I am using PSP X9 but this tutorial should work with any version.
PTU Tube: I am using a gorgeous tube called "61-3 Enamorte " created by Enamorte. Please do not use this tubes without a proper license.
You can purchase this beauty at CDO here.
FTU Kit: I am using a simply gorgeous kit called "Mindful Angel" created by Chaos Priestess. You can download this gorgeous kit here.
Mask: Mask set 150 mask 1 created by Rachel Designs. You can download it from her blog here.
Font of choice for your name.
Plugin: None
I am using a drop shadow (D/S) of V 0 H 5, Opacity 85, blur 10, color black throughout the tutorial unless otherwise stated.
Let's get started.
Open a new 750x800 transparent image. We will resize later.
Open paper 6, copy and close the original. Add a new raster layer. Select all, select the new raster layer, edit, paste into selection. Select none. Apply Mask 1 and merge group.
Open clock, copy and close the original. Select the mask layer and paste. Resize 70% and move to the upper right corner of the mask. Drop shadow.
Open frame 2, copy and close the original. Select the clock layer and paste. Resize 70% and move to the upper left corner of the mask. Using your magic wand, click inside the frame. Selections, modfiy and expand by 5. Add a new raster layer and move it under the frame. Open paper 3, copy and close the original. Select the new raster layer, edit, paste into selection. Copy your close up tube and paste as a new layer. Move the face into the frame slightly over to the left. Selections, invert and while standing on the tube layer, hit delete on your keyboard. Select none. Change the blend mode to Luminance (L) and lower the opacity to 70. Drop shadow the frame.
Open Hanging tears, copy and close the original Select the tube layer and paste. Resize 60% and move to the center of the frame. Drop shadow.
Copy your main tube. Select the top layer and paste. Resize 80% and move up and slightly to the right. Drop shadow.
Open Doodle, copy and close the original. Select the mask layer and paste. Move to the far left and up. Drop shadow.
Open Parchement, copy and close the original. Select the frame layer and paste. Resize 75% and mirror. Image, free rotate to the right 20 degrees. Move to the far right and drop shadow.
Open NP2, copy and close the original. Select the frame layer and paste. Move to the bottom of the frame. Drop shadow.
Open flower 2, copy and close the original Select the frame layer and paste. Move to the lower left corner. Duplicate and mirror. Move slightly over to the right and drop shadow each layer.
Open Foliage, copy and close the original. Select the mask layer and paste. Resize 50% and mirror. Move to the left side of the frame. Drop shadow.
Open Butterfly with Glitter, copy and close the original. Select the top layer and paste. Resize 60% and move to the bottom left so it covers the top rough edge of the tube. Drop shadow.
Open flower 3, copy and close the original. Select the tube layer and paste. Resize 40% and move to the bottom center of the tube. Duplicate and move to the upper left so it covers the tube and NP2 corner. Drop shadow each layer.
Open Foliage again, copy and close the original. Select the tube layer and paste. Resize 30% and free rotate to the right 90 degrees. Move to the bottom right. Duplicate and mirror. Duplicate the original again and move under the right side of the center rose. Duplicate the left foliage and move under the left side of the center rose. Drop shadow each layer.
Open Flower 1, copy and close the original. Select the bottom foliage layer and paste. Resize 30% and move to the bottom right. Duplicate and mirror. Move this layer under the top foliage layer and down to the bottom left. Drop shadow each layer.
Open heart, copy and close the original. Select the tube layer and paste. Resize 60% and move to the far bottom right so it covers the edge of the tube. Drop shadow.
Open Flower 4, copy and close the original. Select the top foliage layer and paste. Resize 35% and move to the bottom right of the center rose. Duplicate and mirror. Move slightly to the right so it is closer to the center rose. Drop shadow each layer.
Add any other elements you like.
Merge visable.
Image, resize by 600 pixels on the longest side, all layers checked.
Adjust sharpness, Unsharpen mask, radius and clipping set to 5 and strength set to 40. Click ok.
Add your copyright and name.
Save as png.
I hope you have enjoyed my tutorial. I would love to see your results.
FTU: Mindful Angel
This tutorial was written by me on June 12, 2018. The results are of my own imagination. Any resemblance to another tutorial is purely coincidental.
Please DO NOT claim this tutorial as your own.
This was written assuming you have a working knowledge of PSP.
Please keep in mind that I write the tutorial as I am creating it.
Sometimes I may not explain properly where to place things so please see my example if you are ever in doubt :)
Supplies needed
I am using PSP 2018 but this tutorial should work with any version.
PTU Tube: I am using Enamorte's Skeleton 37-3 tube. Please do not use this tubes without a proper license.
You can purchase it at CDO here. CDO is now closed.
FTU Kit: I am using an awesome kit called "Mindful Angel" created by Chaos Priestess. You can download the kit from her blog here.
Mask: Mask 48. Created by Vivienne. You can download it from her blog here. Open and minimize in PSP.
FTU Font: Stranger Back in the Night. You can download it from Dafont here.
Plug in: None
I am using a drop shadow (D/S) of V 0 H 5, Opacity 75, blur 10, color black throughout the tutorial unless otherwise stated.
Open a new 750x800 transparent image.
Add a new Raster layer and select all. Open paper 6, copy and close the original. Select your new layer, edit, paste into selections. Select none. Layers, new mask layer from image. In the drop down find Vivienne's mask and click ok. Merge group. You can close the mask now as it is no longer needed. Mirror the mask and resize by 95% twice.
Open Frame 2, copy and close the original. Select the mask layer and paste.
Using your magic wand, click inside the frame. Selections, modify, expand by 5. Add a new raster layer and move under the frame. Open paper of choice. I used paper 4, copy and close the original. Standing on the new layer, edit, paste into selections. Select none.
Copy your tube and paste as a new layer. Resize 85% and move slightly to the right. Drop shadow the tube. Using your magic wand, click on the frame layer then click inside the frame with the magic wand. Selections invert, select your tube layer and erase the bottom portion of the tube that sticks out over the frame. Select none and drop shadow the frame.
Select the mask layer and paste the tube as a new layer (it will be in the memory). Image, mirror, and move to the upper left of the mask. Select the mask layer, select all, float, defloat, invert. Standing on the tube layer hit delete on your keyboard. Select none (If you do not like the placing just hit ctrl + z and move the tube until you are happy with the placement). Change the blend mode of the tube to soft light.
Open butterfly with glitter, copy and close the original. Select the top layer and paste. Resize 70% and move to the left middle of the frame so it covers part of the arm. Drop shadow.
Open Parchment, copy and close the original. Select the bottom tube layer and paste. Resize 80% and mirror. Move to the upper right corner and drop shadow.
Open Doodle, copy and close the original. Select the bottom tube layer and paste. Resize 80% and mirror. Image, free rotate to the right by 20 degrees. Move behind the parchment on the upper right. Drop shadow.
Open Pocket Watch, copy and close the original. Select the Parchment layer and paste. Move to the left middle so it peeks out from behind the frame. Drop shadow.
Open Foliage, copy and close the original. Select the frame layer and paste. Resize 80% and mirror. Move to the left side so it peeks out from behind the tube. Duplicate and mirror. Resize another 85%. Move the layer just above the clock layer and move to the right so it covers the parchment slightly. Drop shadow each layer.
Open Scroll, copy and close the original. Select the top tube layer and paste. Resize 85% and move to the bottom center. Drop shadow.
Open handing Tears, copy and close the original. Select the top tube layer and paste. Resize 70% and move to the bottom center. Drop shadow. Erase the part that shows over the scroll.
Open flower 3, copy and close the original. Select the top tube layer and paste. Resize 50% and move to the lower right so it is peeking out from the top of the scroll. Duplicate and mirror. Drop shadow each layer.
Open NP 2, copy and close the original. Select the top tube layer and paste. Move to the bottom center so it peeks out from the bottom of the scroll. Drop shadow.
Open flower 4, copy and close the original. Select the NP layer and paste Resize 50% and move to the bottom right of the scroll by the NP corner. Duplicate and mirror. Drop shadow each layer.
Open feather white, copy and close the original. Select the scroll layer and paste. Image, free rotate to the left 40 degrees and mirror. Move to the middle of the scroll.
Add any other elements you like.
Merge visible.
Crop, merge opaque.
Image resize 600 pixels on the longest side, all layers checked.
Adjust Sharpness, Unsharpen Mask, radius 1, clipping set to 2 and strength set to 52. Click ok.
Add your copyright and name and save as png.
I hope you have enjoyed my tutorial. I would love to see your results.
Hugs
Monday, February 5, 2024
Seeing Red 2
This tutorial was written by me on December 26, 2020. The results are of my own imagination. Any resemblance to another tutorial is purely coincidental.
Please DO NOT claim this tutorial as your own.
This was written assuming you have a working knowledge of PS.
Please keep in mind that I write the tutorial as I am creating it.
Sometimes I may not explain properly where to place things so please see my example if you are ever in doubt :)
Supplies needed
I am using Adobe Photoshop 2021 but this tutorial should work with any version.
You can download the 7 day trial of PS here.
PTU Tube: I am using a beautiful tube called "Enamorte 73-2" created by Enamorte. Please do not use this tube without a proper license.
You can purchase this tube at CDO's store here.
PTU Kit: I am using a gorgeous kit called "Seeing Red 2 Mega" created by AoRK. You can purchase the kit at CDO here.
PTU Animation: I am using Rebel Dezigns animation 1078 from package 359. You can purchase her fun animation at CDO here.
FTU Grunge texture here. (I used this for the style on the lines of the template). You will need to load this in your patterns.
Open the pattern/texture in photoshop. Go to Edit>Define Pattern>Name your pattern and save.
PS Style for the name is from Rene's tutorial here.
Please see Rene's Animation How-to for PS here.
Font of choice for your name I used Bello Script Pro. There is a FTU PU version at Dafont here.
Plug in: None
Drop shadow of choice. I am using the drop shadow from Rene's tutorial here.
Please read all the Artist's/Designer's TOU.
To open an image, I click on the element or paper in the file folder and drag it into PS.
To transfer an element or paper in PS to my tag, I left click and drag it into my working canvas.
The other way is to left click and drag the element from the folder right onto your tag.
Either way you will get the same results :). I will be using the both method for this tutorial.
For resizing and rotating I use the Ctrl+T command.
To mirror or Flip go to Edit, Transform, Flip Horizontal (mirror) or Flip vertical (Flip).
Remember to save your tag often in case PS crashes. I always save my tags as a psd image. It keeps all the layers and if you make tags for others you will always have the template.
Let's get started.
Drag Seeing Red 2 Template into PS.
Image, Duplicate. Close the original.
Delete the copyright layer.
Starting from the bottom.
Select the spikes and drag paper 1 into the tag. Right click on the paper and create a clipping mask.
Shape, Drag paper 14 into the tag. Right click on the paper and create a clipping mask.
Black Circle: Drag paper 10 into the tag. Right click on the paper and create a clipping mask.
Select black circle again. Double click on Black Circle to bring up the FX style box and apply the following settings:
Small Square: Drag paper 24 into the tag. Right click on the paper and create a clipping mask.
Open element 65. Resize 65% and move it over the small square. Create a clipping mask and change the blend mode to soft light.
Lines: Double click to bring up the FX box and apply the following style. Click on the image to enlarge it.
Top Circle: Drag paper 15 into the tag. Right click on the paper and create a clipping mask.
Drag element 52 and place into a spot you like best inside the circle. Once happy with placement. Hold down the Ctrl key and click on the Top Circle Thumb nail. You now should see marching ants.
Still standing on element 52 layer, go to Layers>Mask layer>Reveal selection.
Element 73, resize 37%
Element 58, resize 49%
Drag the Tube into your tag and move into place (see mine for placement).
Element 15, resize 64%
Element 60, resize 36%
Element 26, resize 28%
Element 6, resize 30%
Element 55, resize 40%
Element 29, resize 27%
Word art 3, resize 65%
Element 69, resize 17%
Element 12, resize 25%
Next,
Add any other elements you like and make any adjustments to the layers.
Crop away any extra space.
Image, Image Size and resize 650 on the longest side. See my settings below. Note: The size for Width will be different depending on the cropping. Click on image to enlarge.
Oh almost forgot we need to drop shadow all of our elements. I actually do the drop shadow at the end :)
Select the element on the bottom of your tag, in this tag it will be element 52. Double click this layer to bring up the styles box.
I used Rene's drop shadow for this tag. You can find her settings here.
Now right click on the layer you just applied the drop shadow. Select copy layer style.
Now click on the next element layer above and hold down the shift key, select the top layer of the tag. Right click and paste layer styles.
Drop shadow complete :)
When I animate a tag I duplicate my tube and create a blur layer.
Right click on the tube and select duplicate. Right click on the duplicate layer and select clear layer style. Standing on the duplicate layer, go to Filter>Blur>Gaussian Blur set to 3 and click ok.
Change the blend mode to soft light.
Add your copyright and name.
I used the name style from Rene's tut Link on the top.
If you do not want to animate. Hide the white background layer Save your tag and export as png.
Might want to grab a coffee :)
Open Rebel Dezigns psd file in PS. You will notice that there is 25 layers in this animation and it does not have the group layer. That is ok as we are going to learn how to do this so it matches the animation layers of the tube.
We need to group all odd the layers. Starting from layer 25, hold down your control key and select each odd layer so the next one will be 23 then 21 etc. Once all the odd layers are selected (the layers will be highlighted in blue) we need to group them. All odd layers selected?
Next we need to group these layers. Go to Layers, Group layers or Ctrl + G on the Keyboard. You will see group 1 folder at the top. Make sure Group 1 is selected.
Select the layer you would like the animation to be placed. I selected the Paper 15 layer.
Back to the animation. Click on Group 1 and drag it into your tag. Ctrl+T and resize 50%. Move to a spot you like best. I moved it into the center of the top circle. Rename this group Fire.
Close the original animation and don't save changes.
Click on the little white arrow beside Group 1 to expand it. Click on the eyeball of each layer to hide it but leave frame layer 1 visible. Click on the arrow beside group one to hide it as we do not want to accidentally make any changes.
Standing on the animation Group, Holding down the ctrl key, click on the mask icon on element 52. Now go to Layers, Layer Mask, Reveal selection.
Next make sure your animation viewer is open on the bottom of PS. I you do not see a row that has Animation (Frames) on the bottom, go to Windows, Timeline.
Next is animating.
If you have not animated before, please see Rene's tutorial on the basics of animating (link in the beginning of the tutorial).
Select Create Frame animation.
Click on the little icon at the right end of the animation timeline then select make frames from layers.
When the pop up shows select Make Frames from Layers
You are going to see a big mess in the animation window but we are going to fix this.
Click on the first frame and click on the trash can in the animation window. Repeat this until you reach the first frame of the animation.
Now you should be at the first frame of the animation. Click on frame 14 and hit the trash can. Repeat for all the remaining frames. You should be left with 13 frames in the animation window. This is the amount of frames for our animation.
This next step is very important. Any changes you do from here you must be on frame 1 in the animation window. It will be highlighted in blue.
Go to the bottom of your tag in the layers pallet. Make sure you have animation frame 1 selected.
Click on the eyeball beside each layer to make it visible. For the white base layer you may have to click on the eyeball a couple of times to make it visible in all the animation frames. It's a Photoshop thing. Do not touch the group layer.
Next, I want to slow down the animation. With the first frame selected, hold down the shift key and click on frame 13. This will select all the frames.
Next, click on the little black arrow beside the 0 sec as we want to change the speed. A pop up window will appear.
I selected 0.15 Sec.
Now click on the play button to view the animation. Click on it again to stop it.
Click frame 1 again so we don't accidentally make any changes.
Now to save our tag as a gif.
Go to File, save for web device.
A new pop up window will appear. Change the settings to my screen shot below. Click on the image to enlarge it if needed. Click save. My screen shot will look different but the settings are the same.
I hope you have enjoyed my tutorial. I would love to see your results.

Sunday, February 4, 2024
Don't Forget Me
This tutorial was written by me on May 7, 2021. The results are of my own imagination. Any resemblance to another tutorial is purely coincidental.
Please DO NOT claim this tutorial as your own.
This was written assuming you have a working knowledge of PS.
Please keep in mind that I write the tutorial as I am creating it.
Sometimes I may not explain properly where to place things so please see my example if you are ever in doubt :)
Supplies needed
I am using Adobe Photoshop 2021 but this tutorial should work with any version.
You can download the 7 day trial of PS here.
PTU Tube: I am using Enamorte's awesome tube "92-1". Please do not use this tube without a proper license. You can purchase it here.
PTU Kit: I am using a gorgeous matching Inspired by kit called "IB-Enamorte-92-1" created by Karmalized Scraps. You can purchase her beautiful kit here.
I received the kit and tube from CDO as a birthday gift. Thank you CDO :)
PTU Animation: I am using Rebel Dezigns awesome animation 2032 from pack 676. You can purchase her awesome animations here.
Mask: AKKK_Mask076 by Karmalized Scraps. Thank you for creating these fantastic masks. You can download it from her blog here.
Please see Rene's Animation How-to for PS here.
Font of choice for your name.
Plug in: None
Drop shadow of choice.
Please read all the Artist's/Designer's TOU.
To open an image, I click on the element or paper in the file folder and drag it into PS.
To transfer an element or paper in PS to my tag, I left click and drag it into my working canvas.
The other way is to left click and drag the element from the folder right onto your tag.
Either way you will get the same results but the resizing will be different :). I will be using the both method for this tutorial.
For resizing and rotating I use the Ctrl+T command.
To mirror or Flip go to Edit>Transform>Flip Horizontal (mirror) or Flip vertical (Flip).
Remember to save often.
Please remember this tutorial is for you to create your own tag. Mine is a sample for this tutorial. I may not provide the rotating on some of the elements.
Let's get started.
Open a new 800x800 transparent image. We will resize later.
Go to layers, New fill layer, solid color. When the pop up window appears type in FFFFFF and click ok.
Drag paper 6 into the tag. Click the check mark.
Drag Karmalized's mask into the tag. Click the check mark.
Make sure the mask layer is selected.
On the layers panel you should see a tab called Channels. If you do not see it, go to Windows>Channels.
Select the Channels tab, You will see 4 layers but we will be working with the RGB layer.
Hold down the Ctrl key and click on the RGB thumbnail. You should see Marching ants (it might be faint but it is there).
Select the Layers tab.
Select the paper layer. Go to Layers>Layer Mask>Reveal selection. You will see the mask appear on the paper layer :).
Select Karmalized scraps mask layer and delete from the layer panel as we no longer need it.
I resized my paper layer slightly by W:94.25 and H: 97.88
Drag frame 3 into the tag. Resize 21% and move to the top of the mask.
Select the layer under the frame. Resize 25% and move under the frame.
Select the frame layer. Using the magic wand, click in the center of the frame. Go to Select>Modify>expand by 3.
Select the paper layer. Go to Layers>Mask Layer>Reveal selection.
Select the mask layer as we are going to work under the frame.
Drag element 30 into the tag. Resize 21% and move to the bottom of the mask.
Drag element 9 into the tag. Resize 16% and move to the bottom left of the mask.
Drag element 24 into the tag. Resize 18% and move to the top left of the frame. Duplicate 4 times for a total of 5 layers. Move around the frame. I did free rotate a few of the clusters to fit the frame better. See mine for placement.
Drag element 26a into the tag. Resize 28% and move to the top center of the frame. Duplicate, Rotate 37.27 degrees and move to the right side of the frame. Duplicate this layer and move to the bottom right of the frame.
Select the paper layer under the frame.
Drag element 30a into the tag. Resize 27% and move to the bottom center of the frame. The frame should cover the element so we will not need to apply a mask.
Select the frame layer.
Drag element 24a into the tag. Resize 15% and move to the bottom right of the frame.
Drag element 28a into the tag. Resize 15% and move to the upper left of the frame.
Drag element 29 into the tag. Resize 25%, mirror and move over the flower cluster.
Drag Spray 1 into the tag. Resize 24% and move to the far left center of the frame.
Drag element 2 into the tag. Resize 22% and move to the top right of the frame.
Drag element 16 into the tag. Resize 14% and move to the bottom center of the frame.
Drag element 21 into the tag. Resize 14%, rotate 35 degrees and move over the flower cluster.
Drag element 23c into the tag. Resize 13% and move slightly to the left and down from the Candles.
Drag element 22a into the tag. Resize 13% and move to the bottom right of the heart vase.
Drag element 17 into the tag. Resize 17% and move to the bottom left of the heart vase.
Drag element 10 into the tag. Resize 9% and move to the bottom of the chest so it looks like it is falling out of it.
Drag element 12 into the tag. Resize 11% and move to the bottom of the chest.
Drag element 14a into the tag. Resize 13% and move to the bottom left of the scroll.
Drag element 11 into the tag. Resize 18% and move to the bottom of the basket.
Drag element 13 into the tag. Resize 9% and move to the bottom of the book.
Drag element 4 into the tag. Resize 12% and move to the bottom right so it looks like it is sitting on the road.
Drag the main tube into the tag. Resize 80% and move to the left of the frame.
Drag element 23 into the tag. Resize 14% and move to the bottom center of the tube.
Add any other elements you like and make any adjustments to the layers.
Crop away any extra space.
Image, Image Size and resize 650 on the longest side.
Oh almost forgot we need to drop shadow all of our elements. I actually do the drop shadow at the end :)
Select the element on the bottom of your tag in the layer pallet and double click it.
A layer style window will pop up. Click on Drop shadow. and use the following settings.
Now right click on the layer you just applied the drop shadow. Click copy layer style.
Now click on the layer above and hold down the shift key, select the layer under the paper layer. Right click and paste layer styles.
Select the lava stone layer, holding down the shift key, select the top layer. Right click and paste layer styles. Drop shadow complete :)
Add your copyright and name.
If you do not want to animate. Hide the white background layer Save your tag and export as png.
Might want to grab a coffee :)
Select the tube layer, right click and duplicate.
Standing on the duplicate layer, right click and clear layer style. Go to Filter>Blur>Gaussian Blur and type in 3. Click ok. Change the blend mode to soft light.
Open Rebel Dezigns psd file in PS. You will notice that there is 25 layers in this animation and it does not have the group layer.
We need to group all odd the layers. Starting from layer 25, hold down your control key and select each odd layer so the next one will be 23 then 21 etc. Once all the odd layers are selected (the layers will be highlighted in blue) we need to group them. All odd layers selected?
Next we need to group these layers. Go to Layers>Group layers or Ctrl + G on the Keyboard. You will see group 1 folder at the top. Make sure Group 1 is selected.
Select the layer you would like the animation to be placed. I selected the paper layer under the frame.
Back to the animation. Click on Group 1 and drag it into your tag. Move to the center of the frame. Now standing on the group layer, Holding down the Alt key, select the mask thumbnail on the paper layer. Still holding down the Alt key, drag the mask thumbnail onto group 1.
You should now have two mask layers. One on the paper layer and one on the group 1.
Close the original animation and don't save changes.
Click on the little white arrow beside Group 1 to expand it. Click on the eyeball of each layer to hide it but leave frame layer 1 visible. Click on the arrow beside group one to hide it as we do not want to accidentally make any changes.
Next make sure your Timeline viewer is open on the bottom of PS. I you do not see a row that has Timeline on the bottom, go to Windows, Timeline.
In the center of the Timeline viewer you will see a drop down box. On the drop down select Create Frame Animations.
Next is animating.
Click on the little icon (four white lines) at the right end of the animation screen then select make frames from layers.
You are going to see a big mess in the animation window but we are going to fix this.
Click on the first frame and click on the trash can in the animation window. Repeat this until you reach the first frame of the animation.
Now you should be at the first frame of the animation. Click on frame 14 and hit the trash can. Repeat for all the remaining frames. You should be left with 13 frames in the animation window. This is the amount of frames for our animation.
This next step is very important. Any changes you do from here you must be on frame 1 in the Timeline viewer. It will be highlighted in white.
Go to the bottom of your tag in the layers pallet. Make sure you have animation frame 1 selected.
Click on the eyeball beside each layer to make it visible. For the white base layer you may have to click on the eyeball a couple of times to make it visible in all the animation frames. It's a Photoshop thing. Do not touch the group layer.
Next, I want to slow down the animation. With the first frame selected, hold down the shift key and click on frame 13. This will select all the frames.
Next, click on the little black arrow beside the 0 sec as we want to change the speed. A pop up window will appear.
I selected 0.2 Sec. Now click on the play button to view the animation. Click on it again to stop it.
Click frame 1 again so we don't accidentally make any changes.
Now to save our tag as a gif.
Go to File>Export>Save for Web(Legacy).
A new pop up window will appear. Change the settings to my screen shot below. Click on the image to enlarge it if needed. Click save. My screen shot will look different but the settings are the same.
I hope you have enjoyed my tutorial. I would love to see your results.

Dark Romance
This tutorial was written by me on December 31, 2020. The results are of my own imagination. Any resemblance to another tutorial is purely coincidental.
Please DO NOT claim this tutorial as your own.
This was written assuming you have a working knowledge of PS.
Please keep in mind that I write the tutorial as I am creating it.
Sometimes I may not explain properly where to place things so please see my example if you are ever in doubt :)
Supplies needed
I am using Adobe Photoshop 2021 but this tutorial should work with any version.
You can download the 7 day trial of PS here.
PTU Tube: I am using Enamorte's beautiful tube "81-2" from her new package 121. Please do not use this tube without a proper license.
You can purchase this beautiful tube at CDO. CDO is now closed.
FTU Kit: I am using a gorgeous kit called "A Dark Romance" created by Chaos Priestess. Thank you for this beautiful kit.
You can download it from her blog here.
Mask: AKK_Mask 75 by Karmalized Scraps. Thank you for your awesome masks. You can download it from her blog here. I am using the png versions for this tutorial.
Font of choice for your name. I used a PTU font called Sweetheart which you can purchase here.
Plug in: None
Drop shadow of choice.
Please read all the Artist's/Designer's TOU.
To open an image, I click on the element or paper in the file folder and drag it into PS.
To transfer an element or paper in PS to my tag, I left click and drag it into my working canvas.
The other way is to left click and drag the element from the folder right onto your tag.
Either way you will get the same results :). I will be using the both method for this tutorial.
For resizing and rotating I use the Ctrl+T command.
To mirror or Flip go to Edit, Transform, Flip Horizontal (mirror) or Flip vertical (Flip).
Let's get started.
Remember to save your tag often in case PS crashes. I always save my tags as a psd image. It keeps all the layers and if you make tags for others you will always have the template.
Open a new 800x800 transparent image. We will resize later.
Go to layers, New fill layer, solid color. When the pop up window appears type in FFFFFF and click ok.
Drag paper 3 into the tag. Hold down the shift key and pull on the top and bottom corners until it fills the canvas. Click the check mark.
Drag Karmalized Scrap's mask into the tag and click the check mark.
Standing on the mask layer, click on the Channels tab in the layers Pallet.
You will see 4 layers. We are going to work with the RGB layer.
Holding down the Ctrl key, left click the RGB thumbnail. You will see marching ants.
Now select the layers tab and the paper layer.
Standing on the paper layer, go to Layers>Layer mask>Reveal selection.
Delete the original mask in the layers pallet as we no longer need it.
I am going to drag the elements into PS then drag them into the tag from there. It will be easier for the resizing if any is required.
Drag element 6 into PS. Left click and drag this into your tag. Move to the bottom left of the mask. Duplicate and move to the top right.
Drag frame 2 into PS. Left click and drag into your tag. Move to the upper right of the mask.
Standing on element 6 copy layer, Drag paper 5 from PS into your tag.
Select the frame layer. Using the magic wand, click inside the frame. Select>Modify>Expand by 3.
Select the paper layer. Go to Layers>Layer mask>Reveal selection.
Select element 6 layer as we are going to work under the frame.
Drag frame 1 into PS. Drag this into your tag and move to the left of the mask. See mine for placement.
Drag element 8 into PS. Drag this into your tag and free transform. Rotate it 45 degrees and move to the top right of the mask.
Drag element 1 into PS. Drag this into your tag and resize it by 60%. Move to the top left of the frame. Duplicate>mirror and move to the bottom right of the frame.
Drag element 17 into PS. Drag this into your tag and resize it by 60%. Move to the lower left of the frame.
Drag element 22 into PS. Drag this into your tag and move to the top right of the tag.
Select the frame layer.
Drag element 9 into PS. Drag this into your tag and resize 60%. Move to the bottom right of the frame.
Drag element 3 into PS. Drag this into your tag and move to the right of the frame.
Drag your tube into the tag and resize by 65%. Move to the left of the frame.
Drag element 5 into PS. Drag this into your tag and resize 50%. Move to the bottom left of the mask.
Drag element 11 into PS. Drag this into your tag and resize 50%. Move to the bottom of the tube.
Drag element 12 into PS. Drag this into your tag and resize 40%. Move to the bottom left of the tube.
Drag element 13 into PS. Drag this into your tag and resize 40%. Move to the bottom left of the envelope.
Drag wordart 1 into PS. Drag this into your tag and resize 50% and move to the bottom left of the tube.
Add any other elements you like and make any adjustments to the layers.
Crop away any extra space.
Image, Image Size and resize 650 on the longest side. See my settings below.
Oh almost forgot we need to drop shadow all of our elements.
Select the element on the bottom of your tag in the layer pallet and double click it.
A layer style window will pop up. Click on Drop shadow. and use the following settings.
Now right click on the layer you just applied the drop shadow. Click copy layer style.
Now click on the layer above and hold down the shift key, and select the layer under the paper layer. Right click and paste layer style. Select the frame layer, holding down the shift key, select the top layer. Right click and paste layer style. Drop shadow complete :)
Add your copyright and name.
Hide the white background layer Save your tag and export as png.
I hope you have enjoyed my tutorial. I would love to see your results.

Subscribe to:
Posts
(Atom)
Say Hi
Followers
Labels
- Abby Dawn
- Adrienne's Designs
- AI Tube
- Alex Prihodko
- Amber
- Animated Tutorial
- Animating with mng file
- Animating with psd file
- Animating without pre-made animation
- AoRK
- Applying a mask to Animation
- Atarika
- Atelier de Minja
- Attila
- Autumn
- Awareness
- Barbara Jensen
- Barbara Jensen Bonus Tube
- Bella Caribena
- Blu Moon Designs
- Canada Day
- Carita Creationz
- CDO
- Changing the Blend mode of Animation
- Chaos Priestess
- Christmas
- Circus
- Colorizing psd animation in psp
- Covid-19
- Curious Creative Dreams
- Dark/Gothic/Halloween
- Dilara
- Doodle by Design
- Easter
- Egyptian
- Elegance Fly
- Elias Chatzoudis
- Enamorte
- Enys Guerrero
- Fantasy
- Father's Day
- Fiodorova Maria
- Foxys Designz
- FTU Animation
- FTU Scrap kit
- FTU Tube
- FTU WordArt
- Gothic Inspirations
- GriAnna
- Hania's Design
- Jeff Haynie
- Jenny
- Julsy
- Karmalized Scraps
- Katharine
- Kela
- Kiya Designs
- Kizzed by Kelz
- Lady Mishka
- Lady Sky
- Luna Bella
- Mardi Gras
- Martin Abel
- Medical
- Mermaid
- Misticheskaya
- MizTeeques
- Mother's Day
- New Years
- No Scraps
- Nocturne
- PFD
- Pink Paradox Productions
- Pirate
- PS Tutorial
- PSP Beginner tutorial
- PSP Tutorial
- PTU Cluster
- PTU Kit
- PTU tube
- PTU Tutorials
- Rebecca Sinz
- Rebel Dezigns
- School
- Sheokate
- Sophisticat Simone
- Spring
- St. Patrick's Day
- Stan Dudin
- Stanley Morrison
- Steampunk
- Stella Felice Art
- Summer
- TADD
- Taggerworld
- Tiny Turtle Designs
- Using a JPG mask in PS
- Using multiple animations
- Valentine
- Verymany
- Vi Nina
- Vintage
- VM Artists
- Wedding
- Western
- Wicked Princess Scraps
- Winter
- Yuriko Shirou






















































































